Snohomish County Public Utility District No. 1

Skip navigation and go to content

Customer Service (M-F 8a-5:30p): 425-783-1000


The PUD has three elected commissioners who represent Snohomish County (see Commission District map to your right to view district boundaries). Their six-year terms are staggered, which helps provide continuity to the Board, and they rotate serving as president, vice president, and secretary every year.

Kathleen VaughnKathleen (Kathy) Vaughn
Send an email to Kathy Vaughn

Kathy Vaughn began her first term as a Commissioner on January 1, 1995, and was last re‑elected to the Commission in November 2012 for her fourth term. Ms. Vaughn is the owner of Goldmark Financial Corporation, a Snohomish County mortgage company. She also is co-owner with her husband of a construction firm. Prior to her election to the Commission, she was active in the community, running many youth organizations and serving as a precinct committee person. Ms. Vaughn’s term expires on December 31, 2018.

Sid LoganSidney (Sid) Logan
Vice President
Send an email to Sid Logan

Sid Logan worked for eight years as the Executive Director of Operations for the Arlington School District. He also has worked as an engineer and consultant in the oil and gas industry, including for Shell Oil Company. His community service experience includes serving on the Arlington-Smokey Point Chamber of Commerce and several school PTAs and advisory committees. He holds a bachelor of science in petroleum engineering from the University of Alaska.

Mr. Logan’s term began on March 28, 2017, and will run through December 31, 2018. A subsequent two-year term for District 1, which begins January 1, 2019, will go before local voters during the November 2018 general election.

Toni OlsonTanya (Toni) Olson
Send an email to Toni Olson

Toni Olson began her first term as Commissioner on January 1, 2005, and was re-elected to the Commission in 2016 for her third term. Ms. Olson previously held a number of management positions at the PUD until her retirement after 22 years of service. In addition to her utility background, she has extensive experience in public education and was the co‑founder of a non-profit organization that delivered performing and visual arts programs to students throughout Washington state. Ms. Olson’s term expires on December 31, 2022.